OSTips: Why You Should Always Enable Workflows in Drupal 8 / Drupal 9

03:43
1114
39
0
0
12
Share
Dec 01, 2020

In most content management systems, clicking “Save” on an article (or in Drupal - a node) means that the changes you made are live on the site immediately. However, most of the time, that may not be exactly what you want!

The Workflow module in Drupal 8 and 9 allows you to save your node updates in “draft” until you’re ready to make them live on the site.

In this OSTips, Rod shows you how it works.

And, check out our new Drupal 9 course! https://www.ostraining.com/drupal-9-classes/

Hi! I'm Karim Boudjema, the developer and site-builder of this site.

I was wondering how could I giving back to the Drupal community all what it gave to me during the last 10 years, that's how the idea of this site came to me ... (read more)

Hi! I’m Santiago Rico, the web designer and themer of this site.

When Karim proposed me to design and theme this site for the Drupal community, I accepted immediately because the community is the main reason why I love Drupal so much.